Middle

wvms











Individually we are strong.  Together we are unstoppable.

Our goals are for all students to:
1.  Be at or above grade level in all content areas.
2.  Demonstrate growth in literacy and numeracy skills throughout the duration of the school year.
3.  Be involved in a meaningful activity (beyond the core content) that connects them to school.

SBDM Council Members
Eric Morwessel (Principal) eric.morwessel@wv.kyschools.us
Laurie Angel – (Teacher) laurie.angel@wv.kyschools.us
Jennifer Csolkovits – (Teacher) jennifer.csolkovits@wv.kyschools.us
Jennifer Fitz – (Teacher) jennifer.fitz@wv.kyschools.us
Stacey Alexander - (Parent) staceymalexander@yahoo.com
Krystin Turner – (Parent) kturnermsotr@gmail.com

Walton-Verona Middle School Grading Practices
Content grades can be-
Summatives - end of unit assessments
Mini summatives (graded formatives)
Quizzes
Projects completed in class
50% content/50% work ethic/participation for all middle school Encores
High School credit Encores are included in all syllabi
80% content/20% work ethic/participation for all 7th and 8th grade content grades
Algebra and Geometry – 60% Content/40% Work Ethic

32 School Road
Walton, KY 41094

Phone: 859-485-4181 opt. 2
Fax: 859-485-7739

School Hours
7:55 a.m. – 2:40 p.m.

.
Principal
Eric Morwessel
eric.morwessel@wv.kyschools.us
Twitter: @WVMSPrincipal
 Ridener
Assistant Principal
Troy Ridener
troy.ridener@wv.kyschools.us
 .
Counselor
Kristen Gerrein
kristen.gerrein@wv.kyschools.us
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2016 West Corporation. All rights reserved.